Defining spirituality

My spirituality is best described as Buddhist-ish. I am not a religious person. I don’t pray, and I do not believe in god(s). But I do practice certain aspects of Buddhism (which is not a religion), including mindfulness and meditation. And I kind of suck at both of them!

I am terrible at eating mindfully, as I’ve always – always! – done something while eating. Talking to someone, reading, watching TV – I never eat in silence, fully alone. So that’s an area I intend to focus on in the future.

Meditation is something I want to focus on now. I have incorporated silence into my morning routine, but I want to take it a step further and meditate on clarifying my vision for my life. I have some ideas on what I want this next year to look like, but I want to fine-tune those ideas into actionable goals.

This blog is a perfect example! I created it to talk about my journey into self-discovery, but I didn’t have much vision beyond that. So my first actionable goal for this blog is laying out some posting guidelines, and reading blogging tips.

How would you define your spirituality? Do you have a vision for your life?

xoxo

Hanna

Leave a Reply

